News You Can Use

news

  • Available for purchase: Starburst Candy Corn. At Target.
  • They’re assembling the Halloween section at Target; they had huge funky styrofoam wigs up for display, but not much else yet.
  • I went to JoAnn Fabrics, Michaels and Hobby Lobby (yesterday). Everyone has fall flowers and picks and stuff on sale, so if you’re making something crafty, for, say FALL FEST, I’d go now.
  • Garbage Amnesty Day is September 30, which means I will be cleaning out my garage AND having a garage sale the week prior. No, I mean it. Someone tell my husband to stop laughing. Does anyone want to join me to make it a neighborhood-wide thing? Let me know.
  • Buy Tootsie Rolls from the forlorn-looking Knights of Columbus you might see working the street corners. It’s their “44th¬†annual Intellectual Disabilities Fund Drive. This drive, which raises about $2 million annually statewide, benefits organizations such as Special Olympics and other recreation programs, therapeutic schools, daily care organizations, and group homes or other residential communities for persons with developmental disabilities.” So, organizations like Seaspar and Miseracordia get help when you buy those Tootsie Rolls.
  • Let me know if you want the neighborhood Halloween party again. I have an idea for the kids’ scavenger hunt in the park that I think will work better than last year.
About susiecarroll

I threw off the yoke of corporate oppression for the apron of domestic aggression
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

