Today is Garbage Day

It is also “Open the Windows Day” (high of 78 versus high of Satan’s Armpit Temperature)

It is also PTA meeting day (7 pm in the LRC. Why can’t we call it the library anymore? Is that some crap from the 70’s that is still sticking around?)

It is also new catechist meeting at Our Lady of Mt. Carmel at 6:30, which means I’m going to grab my books and book over to the PTA meeting, for my very important Fall Fest updates, which no one anywhere should miss. Did you not book your plane tickets?

It is also I’m officially out of ideas about what to make for dinner night. Which sucks because husband is done with his trade show at 3 pm, and another adult will see what a failure I am in the dinner-making department.

It is also finally bathroom sink unclogging day. Since we have two sinks in the upstairs bathroom (yes, I’m bragging about my opulent lifestyle) it has been easy to ignore the sluggish second sink (as well as turn it into a tongue twister. “sluggish second sink sluggish second sink shluggish shecond sheep”) but NO MORE, people, NO MORE. I think. I mean, the smelly liquid plumber stuff is still sitting in there, so I don’t know if it’s worked yet.

It may also be Go to the Y, Finally Day. But don’t hold your breath. Everyday is Go to the Y, Finally Day. Potentially, I mean. In theory. Hey, I went that one time, two weeks ago! Get off my back.

It is also National Chocolate Milkshake Day, which is bizarre because I had a dream about making a chocolate milkshake last night, and I was fretting about the amount of Hershey’s Syrup I was using. Of course, that wasn’t the only dream I had because the girls and I watched Thor last night and he takes his shirt off in that movie. Thank goodness the trade show is finally releasing my husband from its iron grip today.

That is all. Have a pleasant and productive day.

About susiecarroll

I threw off the yoke of corporate oppression for the apron of domestic aggression
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today is Garbage Day

  1. lingonberry1 says:

    O the shame of another adult seeing the failure in dinner-making! How I have felt its sting!

Leave a Reply

