Homecoming Weekend! Come on and fight fight fight for our victory tonight and we will cheer cheer cheer our Mustangs true!

Downers Grove South’s Homecoming is this weekend! I had forgotten how many activities that involves. A variety show for drama geeks, football for sports geeks, and a deliberate avoiding of all things homecoming for the anarchy and/or apathy geeks.

I should keep better track of these things, because I always wanted to go to the Homecoming parade, but never have.

photo courtesy of Commissioner David Olsen, who is also a DGS alum and is our best shot at having a president come from our town someday

photo courtesy of Commissioner David Olsen, who is also a DGS alum and is our best shot at having a president come from our town someday

Not even when I was a student at DGS. Did I mention I went there? Let me sing the fight song for you! My kids LOVE when I do that! Especially in public! Where people THEY KNOW can SEE and HEAR me!

Last night was the football game, which we missed because of Fright Fest. BUT, it’s very exciting because READ THIS STORY, anyone who doesn’t already know we’re still in the running for the playoffs! That means we will totally be dragging the girls to the game next Friday, probably amid a blizzard, at a game so cold a Yeti will run on the field and score a touchdown, hopefully for our side. Go Mustangs!

Anyway, if anyway wants to show off pictures of their kids at Homecoming, please send them to me.

About susiecarroll

I threw off the yoke of corporate oppression for the apron of domestic aggression
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

