Friday Night Lights Coming Soon

For Christmas and/or whatever holiday is inspiring people to light up the gloom as we approach the darkest days of the year here in the northern hemisphere, I am going to go out at night and take some pictures of light displays in our neighborhood tonight and every Friday night until January. Then I’m going to post them here so you can say “ooh!” and “aaaah!” in the warmth and privacy of your own home. Or know where to drive by to get a better look live and in person.

Since it’s daytime, and really really cold out right now, I’m going to tide you over with some shots of my inside decorations. Being the Thanksgiving-party person in my family, normally nobody outside of my immediate family (or the tedious slumber-party friends they keep dragging over here) gets to see my inside Christmas stuff. That ends TODAY.

Here are the nutcrackers on my sideboard.

IMG_0313Here they are lit up!

IMG_0316Here is what happens when you push the red button in the middle of the big guy’s tummy:

That is all for today. I can’t show you everything all at once!

About susiecarroll

I threw off the yoke of corporate oppression for the apron of domestic aggression
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

