Marching Mustangs Grand Champions of Super Bowl! (Marching Bands, That Is.)

Photo courtesy of http://southfinearts.blogspot.com/, from 2010. I took one this year, I thought I told my husband to take one this year, but we can't find it. Please imagine this year's kids in this picture.

Photo courtesy of http://southfinearts.blogspot.com/, from 2010. I took one this year, I thought I told my husband to take one this year, but we can’t find it. Please imagine this year’s kids in this picture.

Our Downers Grove South Marching Mustangs swept every caption category to be named Grand Champions over the other 14 marching bands performing at tonight’s Sugar Bowl half-time show! Tune in TONIGHT at 6:30 to see if they show our flag unfurled during the opening ceremonies!

Also watch the halftime show (if they show it. SHOW IT! We don’t need to hear those stupid “pundits” blathering on! We want to see marching bands! OUR marching band, specifically!)

Not to name drop, but I’ve had one of the Marching Mustangs sleep over in my very own house. She even ate my meatloaf once. Not that I’m saying that led to the success the entire band is experiencing down in New Orleans, but there’s no proof it didn’t either.

Congratulations to everyone! We are very proud of you!

In other news, in case you didn’t notice, it’s snowing. More than usual. Please be careful and prepared. Moxie is worried about all of you.

About susiecarroll

I threw off the yoke of corporate oppression for the apron of domestic aggression
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

